Pennsylvania

Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre

Performance Dates:

December 4-27, 2015

Venue Name:

Benedum Center

Venue Address:

237 7th St. Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Venue Website:

Benedum Center  

Venue Phone:

(412) 456-2600

For Tickets:

eMail:

Phone:

Web:

 

(412) 456-6666

Tickets 

Ballet Company Website:

Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre  

Ballet Company Phone:

(412) 281-0360

Ballet Company eMail:

info@pittsburghballet.org 

Ballet Company Address:

2900 Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15201-1500

Holiday magic envelopes the stage in Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre's classic The Nutcracker.  Set to Tchaikovsky's sublime score, a dreamlike journey unfolds through a moonlit snow scape to a whimsical Land of Enchantment. More than 100 dancers bring to life iconic choreography from the wondrous waltz of the snowflakes to the pristine Sugarplum Fairy pas de deux. Interwoven with Pittsburgh vistas and charm, PBT's The Nutcracker brings the story home for a holiday tradition that the Post-Gazette calls "the most lavish of all in Pittsburgh."

Performances:
Friday, 12/4/2015 -  11am Student Matinee & 7PM
Saturday, 12/5/2015 -  2PM & 7PM
Sunday, 12/6/2015 - 12PM & 4:30PM
Thursday, 12/10/2015 -  7PM
Friday, 12/11/2015 - 7PM
Saturday, 12/12/2015 - 2PM & 7PM
Sunday, 12/13/2015 - 12PM & 4:30PM
Thursday, 12/17/2015 - 7PM
Friday, 12/18/2015 - 7PM
Saturday, 12/19/2015 - 2PM & 7PM
Sunday, 12/20/2015 - 12PM & 4:30PM
Tuesday, 12/22/2015 - 7PM
Wednesday, 12/23/2015 - 7PM
Thursday, 12/24/2015 - 2PM
Saturday, 12/26/2015 - 2PM & 7PM
Sunday, 12/27/2015 - 12PM



 
Home  Performances  Reviews  Story  Music  Movies  Gifts

Advertising  |  Privacy Policy |  Send site comments to:  webmaster@nutcrackerballet.net

Copyright © 2008-2016 eShepherdess, Inc.